CRYPTO & BLOCKCHAIN ASSET EXCHANGE/TRADE
ABCC
Paxful
Deribit
Crypto Facilities
BitMart
Vaultoro

Crypto exchange Kraken adds support for Tezos (XTZ)

Crypto exchange Kraken adds support for Tezos (XTZ)

Bitcoin and cryptocurrency exchange Kraken today announced support for Tezos (XTZ). Trading starts Tuesday, October 16th. Margin trading will not be available at launch for XTZ but may be enabled in the future. Clients will be able to trade XTZ on both Kraken.com and the advanced platform at trade.kraken.com.

Tezos is a decentralized computing platform for Turing-complete smart contracts. Tezos has three key features. (1) “Liquid Proof-of-Stake” consensus – there is a relatively low barrier to consensus participation and delegation is not required. (2) Smart contract verification – Tezos invented the Michelson programming language that allows formal proofs of contract properties for better contract security. (3) On-chain governance – all aspects of governance are contained in the platform: voting on proposed protocol upgrades, paying developers and implementing the upgrades.

More information on the listing can be found below:

Trading and funding start time

The approximate launch time globally is:

PT: Tuesday, October 16 at 8:00 am
ET: Tuesday, October 16 at 11:00 am
UTC: Tuesday, October 16 at 3:00 pm
CEST: Tuesday, October 16 at 5:00 pm
HKT: Tuesday, October 16 at 11:00 pm

Note that sell orders will not start appearing until after the first XTZ deposits clear (about 30 minutes after launch). The launch time is approximate only and it’s possible the launch might be delayed.

Trading Offered

XTZ/USD, XTZ/EUR, XTZ/CAD, XTZ/XBT, XTZ/ETH

Confirmations required before deposits credit

30 blocks (approximately 30 minutes)

Tezos (XTZ) Details

Price History
ICO: $0.382 (July 2017 – raised $232M on 607.4M XTZ sold)
Start of Trading: $1.66 (Oct 02 2017)
52-Week High: $5.91 (June 02 2018)
52-Week Low: $1.14 (Sept 08 2018)
Current: $1.23 (Oct 14 2018)
Market Cap: $748.0M (Oct 14 2018)

Supply
Circulating: 607.5M
Inflation: 763,303,930 max

Source:Kraken

Add comment

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry that something went wrong, repeat again!