CRYPTO & BLOCKCHAIN ASSET EXCHANGE/TRADE
Changelly
Evolve Markets
Unidax
BitMart
Nauticus
PayBito

Ethereum Foundation postpones Constantinople fork to investigate vulnerabilities

Ethereum Foundation postpones Constantinople fork to investigate vulnerabilities

Today, the Ethereum Foundation team announced a delay in the Constantinople fork due to its core developers along with the Ethereum security community being made aware of the potential Constantinople-related issues identified by ChainSecurity.

The Ethereum Foundation team is now investigating any potential vulnerabilities. With supreme caution, key stakeholders around the Ethereum community determined that the best course of action will be to “delay the planned Constantinople fork that would have occurred at block 7,080,000 on January 16th, 2019.”

This will require anyone running a node (node operators, exchanges, miners, wallet services, etc.) to update to a new version of Geth or Parity before block 7,080,000. Block 7,080,000 will occur in approximately 32 hours from the time of the Foundation’s notice or at approximately January 16th, 8:00 pm PT / January 16th, 11:00 pm ET / January 17th, 4:00 am GMT.

Check Out...  Ethereum Foundation grants $500K to Status Nimbus for R&D on the Ethereum 2.0 client

E-mail is already registered on the site. Please use the Login form or enter another.

You entered an incorrect username or password

Sorry that something went wrong, repeat again!